Welcome or Register

Highly Likely To Recommend: Jim sold my home at 8271 Highland Trail Stanwood, MI 49346 "We had the home on the market for one year with another agency. Nothing happened, no interest. Moved it over to Jim Lowry, and things started to happen. Jim actively showed the house and we had our first offer in a couple of months. First offer fell through. However, Jim continued to show the house and got the job done, even during the winter season. I live out of state, and Jim actively kept me informed on what was happening. I always knew when the house was being shown. I would go back to Jim, if I needed to sell or buy a home in this area." Grant Gardner
Trisha Wicker reviewed Jim Lowry 3-2-2017 who bought a large lake front home on Lake Mecosta, MI Jim was a delight to work with. He is knowledgable about the real estate sale process and the current status of property sales in the Canadian Lakes and Tri-Lakes areas. Jim was very helpful working on our behalf with the buyer's agent and buyer to help us close the deal with a fair price and purchase terms. He was very responsive to all of our requests for information and assistance. We appreciated always getting a wise and honest answer when we asked for his opinion or advice during our home purchase process. With our principle residence in Grand Rapids, Jim helped coordinate with contractors in Mecosta for access to the property during the house inspection and pre-move-in house maintenance stages of our home purchase. Over all, we highly recommend Jim if you are looking for a Real Estate Professional in the Mecosta, MI area! Trisha Wicker
Highly likely to recommend  Michaelle and Clark Causley reviewed Jim Lowry 10/27/2016 - who bought a single family home on Tubbs Lake - Jim was such a pleasure to work with. He is very prompt, knowledgeable and was so patient with our numerous phone calls, emails and questions! We highly recommend Jim! Michaelle & Clark Causley
Highly likely to recommend  Sandy & Gary Lenneman reviewed Jim Lowry 10/23/2016 after he sold their cottage on Horsehead Lake -- Jim was very supportive and knowledgable throughout the listing and selling process. He was always very quick to respond to and answer my questions. I would recommend him. Sandy & Gary Lenneman
Mark Valerius reviewed Jim Lowry 5-25-2016 - Jim helped me find the perfect parcel for the outdoors. He spent time with me regarding the pluses/minuses between two particular land parcels. I have since built a cabin on the one I chose and couldn't be happier. Mark Valerius
02/04/2016 - jeffsue14 Sold a home in 2015 in Canadian Lakes, MI  Jeff & Sue Main reviewed Jim Lowry 2-11-2016 Jim was helpful and knowledgeable. he was professional yet friendly.he helped us decide on a listing price, and when we wanted to lower the price, he gave us good insight and advice. he advised us on upgrades to help it look better for first impressions. during the closing proceedings, he was patient and understanding, and professional. we would list with him again! Jeff & Sue Main
John Zuccarini reviewed Jim Lowry 02/29/2016 for listing & selling a lakefront lot in Canadian Lakes - All I can say was Jim did a Great Job! I had it listed with another realtor for 2 years with no results! Jim re listed it and sold it where others could not. Action is better than words. He is very professional and handled all the details , so we never had to be there! John Zuccarini
 Andrew Christofferson reviewed Jim Lowry 03-01-2016 for selling him a lakefront lot in Canadian Lakes - Excellent communication and knowledge of the process and area I was purchasing in. This is the second purchase I have made with Jim and both went off without a hitch. Highly recommended! Andrew & Valarie Christofferson
Bethel Larsen reviewed Jim Lowry 06/11/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review It was a joy to work with Jim. For me, the whole process of buying my home was easy, as I was interested in only one house, which I had seen on the website and then bought. However, Jim made suggestions but was never pushy, was very helpful with the negotiations, and gave clear information about the steps involved in the purchase. Best of all, he recognized that God was in charge of the process. Though I am still in the throes of packing, moving, and cleaning in both my old and my new house, I pause to look out at the water, pinch myself, and give thanks that this is my new home! Bethel Larsen
Leslie Wipp reviewed Jim Lowry 04/12/2015 Helped me sell a home Flag Review I would recommend Jim to anyone buying or selling property in the Canadian Lakes area. He managed to please me, a fussy ex-real-estate broker! My husband & I were especially pleased the professionalism of his marketing skills and attention to detail. Also, Jim was always in communication with us and returned phone calls and/or emails immediately. He makes you feel as though you are his only client and deserves outstanding praise! Leslie Wipp
Bob Vanivelt reviewed Jim Lowry 11-16-2015 - I sold my Sears, Michigan hunting property thru Jim and was very impressed at how he marked my property lines ( 120 acres ) and the attention he paid to detail. The property sold within 3 months. Jim did a great job negotiating the final contract. Bob Vanivelt
 Andrew C reviewed Jim Lowry 06/24/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Jim was a pleasure to work with on my first time vacation home buying experience. He was very responsive and not pushy during my evaluation process. He showed excellent flexibility and was able to accommodate my busy schedule in order to show homes on short notice. His knowledge and advice gave me the confidence I needed to make the best decision to meet my families needs. I highly recommend Jim! Andrew Christofferson
Joe and Chris Lisuzzo reviewed Jim Lowry 05/03/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Very helpful and responsive during sale and has continued these efforts even after the sale by assisting with the sale of the old home and helping us get established in the new community. Joe & Chris Lisuzzo
J-jlf reviewed Jim Lowry 10/13/2013 Helped me sell a home Flag Review Mr. Jim Lowry was very professional in every step of the selling our place. Mr. Lowry is kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. We 100% recommend Mr. Lowry for anyone who is looking to buy, sell or rent. Jim & Nancy Lafountain
Mk3boys reviewed Jim Lowry 10/16/2013 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Jim, is a delight to work with. He was committed to working with us until we found the right cottage. He listened to our wish list and showed us homes that reflected our needs and desires. He is not pushy. He represented our needs and interests well. He comes highly recommended by us Mike & Kelly Johnson
Mark Alent reviewed Jim Lowry 11-12-2015 - I have worked with Jim searching approximately five years. My search was very particular and would have tried the patience of any ordinary real estate agent. We did work with three others who tried to steer us into properties we did not want. After awile they all lost interest in me seeing I was not going to buy right away. I had a certain area in mind with a 3 car or better garage as a requirement. problem was only 11 properties had one and the people were just not selling what I was looking for. Jim knocked on every door seeing if there was an interest to sell. He did everything he promised and answered all calls within 20 minutes or sooner. He had no days off and was always available when I was. I am old school and believe a man is only as good as his word - well, Jim certainly fits that description. Mark & Grace Alent
Brianforintos reviewed Jim Lowry 04/05/2015 Helped me sell a home Flag Review Your review helps others decide on the right agent for them. Please tell others why you recommend this agent . Jim is a pleasure to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful while assisting in any way he could. Jim was not only a real estate agent but we consider him a friend as well. Brian & Rita Forintos
Don Wipp reviewed Jim Lowry 04/12/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Jim helped us buy a house in Michigan while we were still in Florida! He is a very professional real estate agent who genuinely cares about people. My wife & I highly recommend Jim for buying and/or selling. He is very thorough, kind, and always positive! Don Wipp
CONLEYTREICHEL reviewed Jim Lowry 02/12/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Jim was great to work with and responded quickly to our questions with information, etc. We would recommend Jim Lowry to any homeowner that is selling or looking to buy property/home. Al & Cathy Treichel
japelgren34 reviewed Jim Lowry 12/06/2013 Helped me buy a home Flag Review Jim is a consumate professional and was very helpful to us when we were purchasing a new home. I could not recommend anyone higher. Jon & Danae Apelgren
ebear19554 reviewed Jim Lowry 10/14/2013 Helped me buy a home Flag Review When asked a question he couldn't answer he quickly got an answer for you. Knows the community well. Ed & Trishia Essenburg
Kathy Phillips reviewed Jim Lowry 10-5-2015 - Jim was very nice to work with in getting my home sold quickly. He answered all my questions, and kept me informed step by step of the process, beginning to end. He was also very responsive in communicating back and forth. Kathy Phillips
John Rowland reviewed Jim Lowry 11-23-2015 - Jim is a true professional who keeps you informed on your real estate listing. He made a very attractive ad that drew a lot of interest. His knowledge of the local area is very good and he is a full time agent. Listed and tried to sell 29 acres + 3 pole barns in 2013-14 John & Judy Rowland

Thank you for visiting today. If this is your first visit, take your time and look around. I have plenty of information and resources available to you. If you are a return visitor, thank you. I would love to hear from you and tell you how I can serve all your real estate needs.

Contact Me







* fields are required
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu